Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
4224members
1411posts

Invoca Call Transfer and Signals

NVL_GS
Contributor Level 1

When a call to a campaign is transferred to another system, can Invoca still report on the call’s status with a rule-based signal?

I’m new to Invoca and am looking at our reports. There is a column called “Signal Name”. Some calls have that “Signal” reporting as “Not Answered” (which I think is a custom signal created by someone in-house). However, when I go to our phone system, I can see the same call transferred in and it is answered.

I could be wrong, but my understanding is that when a call leaves a system it is released and no further status can be obtained. Does Invoca have the ability to link to other phone systems to continue with call routing status?

I’m trying to understand how a “Signal” can report on a call when the call has been transferred out.

3 REPLIES 3

wendy_halleck
Employee
Employee