cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
3544members
1156posts
This is a verified product documentation article. For case-based resolutions articles, please reference the Knowledge Base section of Invoca Community.
stevestormoen
Employee
Employee

If you use Invoca for performance marketing, you'll likely finding yourself managing the Publisher accounts on your campaigns. This include the Publisher's status, which determines their ability to join and host Invoca campaigns. You can view — and if you're a Network account administrator, change — a Publisher's status in the Manage Publishers panel. Here's a list of these statuses, and what they all mean:
 

  • Applied: Publishers who haven't yet joined your network can apply to join. While they're waiting on your decision, their status will be Applied, but they'll have no access to your platform to view campaigns.
  • Approved: This Publisher is open for business in your Invoca network. They can apply to visible campaigns and promote campaigns they've been approved to join.
  • Declined: Publishers who apply to a network but were never approved have the status, "Declined". These publishers cannot view, join, or promote campaigns.
  • Suspended: Suspended publishers were previously Approved for business, but the Network decided to stop doing business with this account. Calls to a suspended publisher’s promo numbers are not routed and commissions are not earned. However, you can still restore a suspended publisher to Approved status if you want.
  • Archived: After a Publisher has been suspended, you can Archive them to remove their access to your Network permanently. An archived Publisher account won't be displayed in any of your Publisher lists, menus, or settings, and calls to archived publisher's promo numbers will prompt a “Number not in Service” message. However, you'll still be able to access historical data on calls to your archived Publishers' campaigns. 

 
If you change a Publisher's account status, that Publisher's users will receive a notification email explaining the status change.
 

Need more help?

Don't see what you are looking for? You can ask the Community or contact support.